Jan 16 2010

should i buy golf equipment online?

lc asked:


when i wanted a putter from golfsmith, they didn't have my length, so they ordered it online for me. when it arrived it was scratched in five places (severe), and some paint chipped was chipped off. so, from them on i've been very skeptical about buying online, i've never done it again.

The point: can i trust getting equipment in perfect shape from buying online, (stores like golfsmith, golfgalaxy, and TGW)?
Only want information on golfsmith, golf galaxy, and tgw!
I want information about the quality of products.

Augusta Golf Tickets

6 Comments on this post

Trackbacks

  1. Tad said:

    MattBreedenNow

    sure,purchase online is very convenient and saving-time
    I purchased some clubs from easybuygolf.com,all are in good condition and performs well,
    Nothing special happened in the transaction,went smoothly.

    January 18th, 2010 at 1:38 am
  2. thelau said:

    2012 Obam Polls

    I just bought a $25 driver from golftown.ca. It did have a disclaimer saying that the product was a possible demo, but I bought it anyways. Came in the mail with no problems, so I guess it depends on what site/store you order from.

    You should’ve told golfsmith about your problems and they could’ve issued you a refund.

    January 19th, 2010 at 6:54 pm
  3. jeff said:

    CNN

    Yes, it is much cheaper and you can compare prices.

    January 23rd, 2010 at 1:56 am
  4. toughnottobeacynic said:

    Augusta Golf Tickets

    I’ve purchased thousands of dollars of product from TGW.com and have never had a problem. They have stock on almost all of their product and if the don’t, they have an expected ship date that they always beat. They have a flat $7.49 shipping fee and use UPS so you get your order in 3 days. If you live in New York the order is tax free. I haven’t found anyone better.
    Not once was any item scratched, dented, torn or damaged in any way.

    January 26th, 2010 at 2:05 am
  5. Kevin said:

    Obama

    I won’t buy any golf equipment online if there is no picture. Why limit yourself to those three stores? I’ve had luck on eBay. Also do your homework before you buy. Study the pictures posted and compare those to the picture of the same model golf club you know to be legitimate to avoid buying counterfeit.

    January 27th, 2010 at 10:38 pm
  6. Lloyd Bonafied said:

    2012 Obam Polls

    tgw is good…ive purchased from there…just make sure you have the right spec’s on the clubs you want…they have good prices and product

    January 28th, 2010 at 12:18 pm

LEAVE A COMMENT

Subscribe Form

Subscribe to Blog